RA and Relationships/Friendships

Basically for me nobody in my life could give 2 shits about my RA and how I suffer every day, what my day is like.  I have diabetes as well and I have bipolar.

I was at my primary dr’s today and she had a follower and she was trying to explain me to her and she said, dawn just has one thing after the other come up and it’s always complex and not easy to diagnos and I thought hey, now that woman gets me, I’ve been seeing her for about 3 years now and if I didn’t have her I would be so lost.  She is probably the best relationship I have in my life, sad to say but it’s true, other than Tucker.

It’s really hard to have friends or keep friends because either you’re in pain or you’re sick and on a day when you’re feeling “ok” to do something, nobody is around.

I did meet someone who has RA, I met her from a group on FB, we met at a place by my house a few months ago, she’s super sweet, awesome person.  Then we talked a bit here and there on FB, then we went out a few weeks ago to a gay bar, I’m lesbian(don’t be scared) she’s bisexual(don’t be scared) that was a lot of fun, I decided not to drink so she could and she had a great time with her friend that she brought.

I recently had a pretty bad kidney infection and she urged me enough to come and get me and bring me to the ER.  Such a kind soul.

Author: Dawn Angelique

I'm 47 year old lesbian living in a body that doesn't like me. I have Rheumatoid Arthritis, Fibro, Diabetes, Bipolar, Anxiety Disorder, PTSD, Hypertension, HBP, High Cholesterol. and neurapothy. But through all of this, I'm finally learning to live, even if it's just for moments.

Leave a Reply

