My first Actemra Infusion

Standard

I was a little well a lot anxious but not because of the actual infusion, it was the setting, it reminded me of a chemo setting and I took my mom to all of her chemo’s, it didn’t help that it was 2 days before the 7th anniversary of her death either, I did tear up something fierce but after that it was ok.  It only took about 2 hours total because the nurse must have been a sadist because she couldn’t find a vein, took her 3 time before she had someone else do it in one try.

I am not sure if I’m feeling better or not.  I told a friend, who also has RA, that I haven’t had to nap. I do have more energy but the swelling and pain is still there.

I walked my dog today and funny thing is, my ankles and knees are “ok” but my right hand is red, hurts and is swollen.  RA makes no sense to me at all.  You can’t figure it out if you wanted to.  There is no rhyme or reason to it.

I hope that Actemra works, I’m anxious to see what the blood work says after the next session.  I hope that my liver behaves itself.  It would be just like my body to reject something that helps.

That’s it for now.  Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

