Dealing with Ignorant people

Standard

My right hand is flared right now and really sore but I need to get this out.  I’m sick and tired of people telling me to buck up or it can’t be that bad or you’re not even that swollen, another, your pain tolerance must be really low.  Well Fuck off assholes and bitches.  You try to handle this disease and mange it every day alone with diabetes.  It’s not fun.  People who think RA is just a farce or isn’t as bad as people say it is, you all can go climb up a tree and stay there.  

This is very short because it really hurts to type, my hand just gets more swollen it seems with every movement.  On Saturday I was with a friend, at lunch I showed her my hands and she was like wow they are swollen and a little red, I said yeah, I’ll show you what they look like in a few hours.  So like 5 hours later we were at an ice cream shop and I showed her my hands, she was like OMG Dawn it’s way more swollen and super red, doesn’t that hurt, I said yeah it does but I really want this cone lol  I’m glad she is supportive because we’re going to be moving in together.

Okay, I have to get going now. #rheumatoid arthritis #invisible disease

Leave a Reply

