Jibberish

When you have RA, it’s not just your joints, it’s everything and anything, right now for me, it’s the fact that our immune systems are suppressed.  Not quite sure what is wrong with me but it isn’t a pretty picture.  Thank goodness for my friend that’s been there for me more often than not, she brought me over some tea, mendota sparkling water, peptobismol and a bengay stick for my joints.  I had mentioned to her that my stomach was fucked and she didn’t even skip a beat by saying I’ll bring this stuff to you. It’s hard to get use to having someone do nice things for you, when you get crapped on on a daily basis.

So more about myself.  I have a family that doesn’t care and is not there for me emotionally or physically.  I tell myself it’s since my mom died but in reality when I look back on it, they weren’t there for me ever, just my mom. I’m bipolar which is why you might notice I kind of flip back and forth in my posts, or maybe that’s just because I’m in an RA fog, let’s use that excuse.  Before RA I blamed my bipolar on everything now it’s RA 😛

I have a dog, his name is Tucker, you can see his picture on the face of my blog.  He is the last of a pack of 5, 2 dogs and 3 cats.  I’ve grown up with cats since I can remember.  My last cat Morgan died October 14, 2013 and I miss her so much, she was such a great cat and died such a painful death.  She had a blood clot, I was able to put her out of her misery but she was in pain for about 2 hours until I finally got her to the after hours vet ( 3 am ).  My heart aches for another cat but I have to wait til I move, yet again, to get one and I will get one!!

This sparkling water is actually pretty good. I took my temp it’s 100.9, I thought it would be more because I’m shivering my body feels hot. lol I feel like Dori in Finding Nemo, I’m jumping all over the place.

I wear a wrist brace on my right hand, I’ve had it on since I went to bed last night, I just took it off, my forearm and hand look like a chicken leg.

I bought myself some Margarita mix with Tequila in it for tomorrow, I might have to start in the morning to be able to deal with my family, I hope tomorrow ends in a good note and that I don’t get liquid courage to tell off some people.

As far as RA goes today, my ankles are swollen and sore, my left knee is churning like it’s making butter and well you know about my immune system already.  

End scene

Author: Dawn Angelique

I'm 47 year old lesbian living in a body that doesn't like me. I have Rheumatoid Arthritis, Fibro, Diabetes, Bipolar, Anxiety Disorder, PTSD, Hypertension, HBP, High Cholesterol. and neurapothy. But through all of this, I'm finally learning to live, even if it's just for moments.

Leave a Reply

