Stress + RA = Hell

Standard

I am finding that stress is a big trigger for my RA. I’ve been under a lot of stress the past few days and my dominant hand (right) well actually my entire arm is in a ton of pain, even as I type. Every movement of my fingers and thumb make my hand more swollen and red, along with my fingers and wrist. This is normal for me but when stress is involved it’s much worse. When you’re in emotional stress a normal person will probably get a headache, I get that along with the arm pain, my ankles are super stiff and sore.

My body has a very hard time with stress even without RA. I was put on disability 2 years ago because of stress and how my body deals with it, along with being bipolar doesn’t help. After my mom died I had 2 nervous breakdowns, my brain felt like it did two flips. After that any kind of stress my body would internalize it. I had 3 major surgeries in 2 years and this was while I was still working.

But anyway back to stress and RA. The 2 just don’t mix, it’s like putting salt on a wound, it sucks, no wait, it fucking sucks. I’m in a bit of a fog right now because I took my pain meds, I’m not even sure if this post makes any sense 🙂 Tomorrow I am going to write about my life in general and how RA affects and how my life was prior to RA.

A thank you to those who are reading my blog, I hope it’s informative, funny at times but most of all, I hope it helps you.

Leave a Reply

