I don’t even remember writing my last post.  I’m still in a ton of pain with my neck and shoulder.  I have my next infusion on Wednesday next week and I see my RA doc then as well, maybe he can give me a shot, I need something.  To be honest, I have been crying most of the day and not really sure why, I’m missing my uncles 70th birthday party because of this crap, in a way it’s a blessing because I really didn’t feel like seeing my aunts and uncles, our family pretending that everything is perfect and that we’re so close.  I get really sick of people pretending.  I have an invisible illness and I myself feel invisible to everyone.  I want to just scream sometimes……do you see me…..do you really see me?  Nobody really sees ME.

 

Among my stillness was a pounding heart.” — Shannon A Thompson

Author: Dawn Angelique

I'm 47 year old lesbian living in a body that doesn't like me. I have Rheumatoid Arthritis, Fibro, Diabetes, Bipolar, Anxiety Disorder, PTSD, Hypertension, HBP, High Cholesterol. and neurapothy. But through all of this, I'm finally learning to live, even if it's just for moments.

Leave a Reply

