Barometric Pressure

Today is a bad day for RA folks in MN.  I was talking with my friend who has it as well and we decided it’s the barometric pressure that triggers these flare ups.  I thought maybe the dew point and humidity but if we have a/c that takes that out of the air then what can it be and she said has to be BP.  She’s having a really bad time today, I feel bad for her and I wish there was something I could do to help her.  I hope she’s laying in bed not worrying about her class she missed today.  She runs her body past it’s limit sometimes.

Another person that I don’t know personally but I follow her on FB, is having a bad flare as well, she showed pictures of her foot discolored, so I messaged her with my photos from my first flare, how bad my foot was, I didn’t expect anything back from her but she appreciated it and had no idea that RA could do this.  

As far as me, well I’m in some pain, my hands, knees and feet/ankles, I near broke my ankle going down the basement with my laundry basket, it’s funny but I always keep my phone with me just in case something ever happens and I can’t get up and I don’t have life line 🙂

Author: Dawn Angelique

I'm 47 year old lesbian living in a body that doesn't like me. I have Rheumatoid Arthritis, Fibro, Diabetes, Bipolar, Anxiety Disorder, PTSD, Hypertension, HBP, High Cholesterol. and neurapothy. But through all of this, I'm finally learning to live, even if it's just for moments.

Leave a Reply

