Long day

Standard

It’s been a while since I’ve posted.  

I’ve had a couple of long days in a row and I am paying for it.

Friday, I went grocery shopping, bought a new phone.  Doesn’t seem like much but Grocery shopping entails, walking with the car, reaching up, down or sideways to get an item, place it in the cart and repeat a ton of times, then the cart gets harder to manouvor towards the end and then I always forget something at the end and have to go to the very end of the store to achieve it, what was it?  My glucose tablets and Melatonin.  Then you get to take everything you just put in the cart out and onto the counter thingy.  Then I get take all of the bags, because I spent $200, into the car, then I get to take all of the bags out of the car onto the counter and then, wow, I get to take everything out of the bags and put each item away.  I pretty much just chilled out the remainder of the day.  I tried to get to bed early but a friend was in need, so I talked to her on the phone for quite a while, I think it was like 2 am when I got off the phone with her.

So I wake up at 8 am because we were going to go breakfast and make a plan for her, she backed out. 

So my roommate said I could use his truck again today to get my hair cut.  He gave me some money to go to petco (forgot I went to petco yesterday too).  So I went to petco, as soon as I walked in (this was a different petco) my nose started to itch, my throat scratchy and sneezing occurred.  I wasn’t sure what was up, I got the dog food, there it was, a thing full of very cute rabbits, which I am extremely allergic to.  I high tailed it out of there, feeling not well, itchy and not breathing like I should but I went and got my hair cut, then went to Trade Joes to buy wine for my friends open house and birthday plus some more food.  Finally I got home, put away the food, took benedryl and used my inhaler.  I haven’t been feeling well RA wise at all.  I went to the open house/bday party and I’m so glad I did, I had fun, I loved seeing everyone, hated answering, so what are you up to questions.

When I got home, I swear I was beaten up, my body hurt, I felt so sick.  I think it was a combination of 2 days, that my body isn’t use to, nor did it like AT ALL.  As I’m sitting here, my feet/ankles/toes, knees, hips, fhands, fingers, wrists, shoulders and neck hurt so bad, I don’t want to take my pain pills because I’m sick and tired of being dazed and confused.  But I will be taking them when I finish this post.

I realized though, I haven’t felt this lonely in a long time. whatever

Leave a Reply

