Medication over load

I am a complete mess right now.  Sobbing on both buses on the way home and the walk I took Tucker on so that I could calm the fuck down.

I’m swollen like the puffy tire man.  My tooth is STILL infected, 2000 mg of Amox for a week.  

My liver enzyem’s are high, RA Doc wants it done again in a week, if the levels haven’t improved, I will have to do the liver flush again.  Trust me, it won’t be better, I’ve gone through this too many times to think it will be.

So, I’m on 2 antibiotics 1 for the tooth, the other for my kidney infection.

RA Doc, really really wants me on this steroid, I’m going to try it but I’m extremely hesitant because I’m bipolar and diabetic, I just got my BS under control.

Once my liver levels are good, he wants to try Rituximab. This is a longer acting medication (can last 6-18 months), that we usually hold onto for later use because after we give it, we don’t really want to add anything else for at least 3-4 months. It doesn’t tend to affect the liver at all. It is given as 2 infusions, 2 weeks apart. See website here: http://www.rituxanforra.com/patient (I copied from his email)

Now this may sound weird, but I can’t handle any kind of stress, dosing out my meds for the week is a huge stress trigger for me, it’s dumb I know but it is what it is.

Right now I am on 12 medications and I have to start my short acting insulin again because of the steroids, I’m just not happy and add to that, I’m in pain and stiff.  I really need my mom right now.  I wish I could summon her spirit.

Author: Dawn Angelique

I'm 47 year old lesbian living in a body that doesn't like me. I have Rheumatoid Arthritis, Fibro, Diabetes, Bipolar, Anxiety Disorder, PTSD, Hypertension, HBP, High Cholesterol. and neurapothy. But through all of this, I'm finally learning to live, even if it's just for moments.

Leave a Reply

