Been a while

I have been working on another blog, I typed so much that I my right wrist won’t bend much and my entire right hand hurts like hell, the left is swollen but not as painful, every time I type I get a shooting pain on the top of my hand, my forearm is swollen and painful, I think part of it might be the hitting of a wall like a month ago but most of it its the RA

I went to an open house/bday party for a friend of the family the end of July, I had my knee wrapped because it’s giving me so much pain, I should have just left it off and limped because I got tired of the blank stares when I told them I had Rheumatoid Arthritis, you see the last time I seen any of these people was when Sid died, my foot was flaring and very ugly but I didn’t know what it was yet, it was late May when he died, and we were all at the hospital, I remember how much pain I was in but said nothing because it wasn’t about me, but when I talked with my God Mothers sister Nancy at the party, she was saying that her daughter has arthritis problems, I just shook my head and said yeah it sucks.  I didn’t feel like getting into a debate about the different types.

I went off to smoke and this woman came with and asked what was wrong with it, I said probably a torn MCL, old injury or my RA, she said “doesn’t that affect your immune system”?  I said OMG thank you, yes it does. I was shocked and then she said, doesn’t the medication surpress your immune system as well?  I was like YES how do you know, she said I just know lol

It was nice not to have to explain.

Now, I put my wrist guard on that doesn’t help, took some pain pills that don’t help much and I’m watching the movie Bad Boys with Sean Penn, I haven’t seen it in a while.

My one and only RA friend is moving to CA in a couple of months, maybe 3-4 months.  I’m happy for her because she will hopefully feel better with the weather.  I’m going to miss her, even though we don’t see each other much, we talk mostly online or text.  But it’s nice when she wants to hang out for hashbrowns.  I don’t have any close friends any more, long story but they deserted me when my mom died.  So even though I’ll still have her online as a friend, it’s not the same.

Author: Dawn Angelique

I'm 47 year old lesbian living in a body that doesn't like me. I have Rheumatoid Arthritis, Fibro, Diabetes, Bipolar, Anxiety Disorder, PTSD, Hypertension, HBP, High Cholesterol. and neurapothy. But through all of this, I'm finally learning to live, even if it's just for moments.

Leave a Reply

