Going to the Mayo Clinic

Standard

My RA doc is sending me to the Mayo on the 12th of Feb.  He is bewildered as to what is going on with me, whatever, I’m more than happy to go to the Rheumatology Clinic at the Mayo Clinic.

One thing though, my dog Tucker is dying, he has stage 4 unspecified metastatic carcinoma.  He has surgery on Jan 8th, they removed a large tumor that was wrapped around his intestines.  It’s in his lympnodes, already spread to his shoulder lympnodes as of 2 days ago they gave him maybe 2 or 3 weeks, he’s been by my side 24/7.  The Mayo is maybe an hours drive from me, maybe a little more.  I prayer that he’s still with me.  He also has fluid build up in his abdomen, this was found 2 days ago as well.  I’m more worried about my baby then myself right now.  He would be 10 in May of this year.  I’ve had him since he was 8 months old.  Easy to say I’m more than depressed, my heart is breaking and my RA is flaring, I feel like I have a million ulcers and have had a million heart attacks.  I’m going to miss my brave boy Tucker

Leave a Reply

